A True Best Friend

Posted: April 2, 2013 in Relationships

Many people, not all, go through different best friends throughout life. I believe you can have several Best Friends at one time. However, usually a person only has one real, True Best Friend. Someone with whom one shares the strongest possible kind of friendship. I have been blessed to have found my True Best Friend here in Tennessee.

This is a person that just in a matter of months there is such a deep bond that it seems that we have known each other for our whole life. In fact, I even over heard someone ask this friend if we had known each other since childhood. I realized then that our friendship was so strong that others assumed we had known each other for a lot longer than actually was the case.

This person knows what I’m thinking just by the look on my face. The connection is so strong that one word is complete sentences between us. We have such a connection; we know when the other is in distress or in need. This is a person I love, have nicknames for each other, inside jokes and have pointless text-a-thons with everyday.

This friend is family and gives the opinion I care most about. A true best friend is the one who tells you the things you absolutely need to hear regardless of whether you want to hear it or not. It is this friend that you can be around always and never get sick of. This is the person you are grateful to have as a friend and confidant.

This true best friend is not only someone you have a good time with, it is also someone you know you can trust your life with. Someone you can totally be yourself around and not give a care in the world about your actions or feelings because they won’t judge you for the stupid things you may do or say.

Yes, I have found my True Best Friend. It is said that God puts people in your life at specific times and you may not know the reason. I know this is true for God placed me with this remarkable individual to experience this ultimate friendship. For you see, my True Best Friend was diagnosed with stage four cancer not long after we met. I questioned why God would place the two of us together at this time only to eventually take this wonderful relationship away. I realized it was not for me to question his reason but to make the most out of this fantastic friendship.

As a friend, as a care giver, I pledged to this True Best Friend that I was going to see him through this fight. I am there for him and his wonderful family to provide support, care and love. God placed us together at this time for this journey and I would not want to be anywhere else doing anything else but to be here with him. I know I have a Tue Best Friend that I will always remember no matter what comes about. I may lose the only true best friend I will ever have, and even when I get new “best friends”.. this old, real True Best Friend will always be on my mind and forever in my heart.

Leave a comment